top of page
  • Writer's pictureKeli Ganey

The Vault - Unlocking the History of Messiah University One Week at a Time!

In January of 2022, a new world of possibility opened up for me. My next public history project fell into my lap - the world of media, journalism, & television. I started my reoccurring show The Vault streaming weekly on Yellow Breeches Tv with the mission of reaching a larger audience. Each week I would pick a topic and then go digging through the archives for a story. I set up interviews and Oral Histories, reached out to past alumni and current faculty to craft stories that I thought would engage well with different types of audiences.

The show took off like a rocket and audiences everywhere tuned in and began to engage. The show was an over night success and reviews have only continued to rush in. Episodes air live every Monday night at 7pm on Yellow Breeches Television, which streams on YouTube. You can also find all of my individual episodes on my personal YouTube Channel. The first season is six episodes long, and season two will broadcast a total of ten episodes over the course of the fall semester. Season three won't start production until early February 2023.

This semester I am zeroing in on the Presidential legacies of each past Messiah President. I wanted to unpack each leader's background and context of their time serving Messiah students and greater community.

The show continues to evolve overtime into a stronger well rounded segment. I hope to continue this show beyond my years here at Messiah and can expand to a mass audience covering a variety of historical topics.

You can watch my latest video below! [Updated 9/27/2022]




4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page